1-800-987-654 info@greeningusa.org

GreeningUSA Allies

By no means a complete list, the following outstanding organizations are working on different aspects of a sustainable future.  We call them “Allies” because they have similar goals.  Many of them have participated in our events, and asked us to participate in their projects.  We continue to help promote their work and look for new ways to partner with them in the future – because we are STRONGER TOGETHER!

Alliance of Communities Transforming Syracuse (ACTS) and Moving People Transportation  https://www.acts-syracuse.org/

Alliance for a Green Economy (AGREE)  https://www.allianceforagreeneconomy.org/

ArtRage Gallery – The Norton Putter Gallery  https://artragegallery.org/

Baltimore Woods Nature Center  https://baltimorewoods.org/

City of Syracuse Sustainability Plan   http://www.syracuse.ny.us/sustainabilityplan.aspx

 Climate Change Awareness and Action (CCAA) https://www.climatechange-action.com/

Clean Communities of Central New York https://cleancities.energy.gov/coalitions/central-new-york

CNY Jazz Central  https://www.cnyjazz.org/

CenterState Corporation for Economic Opportunity (CenterState CEO) https://www.centerstateceo.com/

Central New York Land Trust  https://cnylandtrust.org/

Central New York Regional Planning and Development Board https://www.cnyrpdb.org/

Central New York Solidarity Coalition  https://www.cnysolidarity.org/whoweare/

Citizens’ Climate Lobby Syracuse Chapter  https://citizensclimatelobby.org/chapters/NY_Syracuse/

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Onondaga County  http://cceonondaga.org/

Everson Museum of Art  https://www.everson.org/

FOCUS Greater Syracuse  https://www.focussyracuse.org/

Food and Water Watch New York  https://www.foodandwaterwatch.org/state/new-york

Green Drinks Syracuse  http://www.greendrinks.org/syracuse

Green Education & Legal Fund, Inc.  https://gelfny.org/

Habitat Gardening in CNY  https://www.hgcny.org/

 Heat Smart CNY  https://heatsmartcny.org/

In My Father’s Kitchen  https://www.inmyfatherskitchen.org/

Manufacturers of Central NY (MACNY)  https://www.macny.org/

Milton J. Rubenstein Museum of Science & Technology  https://www.most.org/

Neighbors of the Onondaga Nation  https://www.facebook.com/OnondagaNeighbors/

New York Civil Liberties Union  https://www.nyclu.org/

New York Energy Democracy Alliance  https://energydemocracyny.org/

New York Renews  https://www.nyrenews.org/

New York State Green Building Conference  https://www.esf.edu/greenbuilding/

New Yorkers for Clean Power  https://nyforcleanpower.org/

Onondaga County “Save the Rain”  https://savetherain.us/

Onondaga County, Office of the Environment, Climate Action Plan  http://www.ongov.net/environment/CAP.html

Onondaga County Public Libraries Sustainability Initiative https://www.facebook.com/ocplsustainability/

Onondaga County Resource Recovery Agency (OCRRA)  https://ocrra.org/

Onondaga Earth Corps  http://www.onondagaearthcorps.org/

Onondaga Historical Association (OHA)  https://www.cnyhistory.org/

Renewable Heat Now!  https://renewableheatnow.org/

RiverKeeper Hudson New York  https://www.riverkeeper.org/

Rosamond Gifford Zoo at Burnet Park  https://www.rosamondgiffordzoo.org/

Sierra Club Iroquois Group  https://www.sierraclub.org/atlantic/iroquois 

Sustainable Syracuse  https://sustainablesyracuse.com/

Symphor!a   http://experiencesymphoria.org/

Symposium on Energy in the 21st Century  http://energy21symposium.org/

Syracuse Center of Excellence in Environmental and Energy Systems Innovations https://syracusecoe.syr.edu/

Syracuse Peace Council  https://www.peacecouncil.net/

Syracuse Stage  https://syracusestage.org/

Syracuse University Sustainability  https://sustainability.syr.edu/

Sustainable Tompkins  https://sustainabletompkins.org/

Technology Alliance of Central New York (TACNY)  https://www.facebook.com/TechAllianceCNY/

Town of DeWitt Sustainability  http://www.townofdewitt.com/Sustainability3.aspx

U.S. Green Building Council, New York Upstate https://www.usgbc.org/chapters/usgbc-new-york-upstate 

We Rise Above the Streets  https://www.ifweeattheyeat.org/